Clinics

Swim Clinics

Saturday, May 25, 2019 - OWS Clinic #2

What: A clinic to learn and develop open water swim skills … in open water.

Why: One of the best ways to go into race/event day with more confidence is to practice everything you’ll experience that day before it comes. Most people rarely or never practice in open water, meaning their big day will have a huge portion packed with a lot of unfamiliarity. Give yourself a leg up, and join us to learn and develop open water skills from team mentors, who regularly put down the best swim splits in local races, and the experienced coaches from BAM.

Who: All ability levels are welcome. We will split into groups by level of experience; open-water first-timers, beginners, intermediates and advanced swimmers.

When: Save-the-date! 8-10a, followed by an optional brick (bike+run) workout.

Where: Rock Cliff Boat Launch (southeast corner of Jordanelle Reservoir - directions)

Clinic is free, but it is USAT sanctioned and USAT membership required. (1-day $15, or become an Annual USAT Member for $50.)

$10 park entry fee. More info. Registration required here.

SAturday, april 7, 2018 - Swim Clinic #1 - Stroke development

SAturday, May 12, 2018 - Swim Clinic #2 - Stroke Development cont'd + OWS prep

SAturday, June 16, 2018 - OWS Clinic #1 Featuring ROKA

SAturday, DEcember 8, 2018 - Swim Clinic #3 - 50x100s + Stroke Development

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - Swim Clinic #4 - Open Water Skills

 

Bike Clinics

SAturday, april 14, 2018 - Bike Clinic #1 - FTP Test

Thursday, June 7, 2018 - The Medical and Physiological Challenges Facing Riders in the Tour de France w/Dr. Max Testa

Saturday, december 8, 2018 - Bike Clinic #2 - FTP test

Saturday, January 12, 2019 - Bike Clinic #3 - FTP Test

Saturday, February 23, 2019 - Bike Clinic #4 - Ice Breaker Time Trial

Saturday, March 9, 2019 - Bike Clinic #5 - Oceanside 70.3 Time Trial

 

Run Clinics

Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - Footcare: Road, Trail + Treadmill Training - Choosing the right shoes by TOSH @ SLRC

 

Transition Clinics

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - Transitions Clinic #1

Nutrition Clinics

Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - Sports Nutrition on a Budget: How to fuel during training without breaking the bank

What: Community class led by Becca Bennion, TOSH Running Program Coordinator

When: 6-7p

Where: TOSH - Athletes’ Kitchen (5848 S Fashion Blvd, Murray, UT 84107 - directions) use Entrance 2, go to the 2nd Floor and then to Administration

Cost: $5

RSVP: 801-314-4037 or toshrunning@imail.org

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 - Performance Nutrition with f2C Founder, Greg Cowan (watch)

Thursday, May 24, 2018 - Proper Fueling for Athletes w/Liz Blike, RDN

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - Proper Fueling for Athletes w/Liz Blike, RDN

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - Off-Season Nutrition and Strength Training

 

LiVe Well Endurance Seminars

Thursday, April 18, 2019 - Vo2 Max, Heart Rate Training and Blood Lactate for Enhanced Sports Performance with Tiffany Gust in St. George (info + RSVP)

Thursday, August 29, 2019 - Overtraining and Burnout in Endurance Sports with Tiffany Gust in St. George (Info + RSVP)

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - Sports Performance for the Aging Athlete with Dr. Max Testa

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - Strength Training for the Endurance Athlete with Tiffany Gust in St. George

Thursday, March 21, 2019 - Tri 101: Tips for Getting into the Sport of Triathlon with Tiffany Gust in St. George